In the book BreadWinner, the Talibans came and take Parvana’s father from their house. Talibans are members of the party that rules Afganistan. It is very sad when I miss my dad because we have to say good-bye when I go to Canada from Korea. My dad can’t come with me because he has to do work so it will feel very similar how Parvana feels because she will miss her father. I think she will feel more sad because her father is taken from the Taliban. Also Parvana will be worried and concerned about her father because she doesn’t know if the Talibans would let him go. So I think she would be very depressed.


    After  Parvana’s mother and Parvana came back from prison to save their father, her mother didn’t move at all and didn’t care about her children even when they were out of food. I think she would be more depressed than Parvana because she is the oldest person in her family now and she will have to take care of her children and have to look for their father. So I think she will very worried but if she doesn’t take care of her children and herself, then they would not survive. I think it is important to take care of her children and herself because they would get more stronger and will be more healthy and if they get more stronger, then they can look for their father.


    I think it is important to be happy and don’t get depressed because then you will not be able to survive and you might get more depressed and sad. So I think being happy and strong is very very important. So Parvana should be happy because then her mother will be happy too and I think making her mother happy is very important because if her mother is happy and strong then she would try to find their father.



Leave a Reply.